Forty Esko High School Class of 2022 graduating seniors were recipients of 22 Esko Educational Foundation (EEF) scholarships totaling \$108,500 during the foundation's annual awards ceremony held May 1, 2022 at the Lincoln High School Theater. Fifty of the Class of 2022's 102 students submitted applications for this competitive blind selection process.

The Esko Educational Foundation was organized in 1993 due to a generous gift from Ruth B. (nee Kuusito) Logsdon, Esko High School Class of 1934 valedictorian. The foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) and governed by a volunteer community board of directors whose mission is "to award post secondary education scholarships to graduating Lincoln High School seniors in Esko, Minnesota." Since 1994, the EEF awarded 39 unique scholarships to 653 Esko High School graduating seniors for \$1,291,050.

Listed below are the scholarship recipients:

Scott Plaisted Memorial Scholarship \$10k (\$2500 per year for four years) Halle Zuck

Ruth Logsdon Memorial Scholarship \$8k (\$2000 per year for four years) Claire Anderson Chad Hart Jordan Landsverk Nikolas Martineau Jordan Owens

Rauha Scholarship \$8k (\$2000 per year for four years) Kaitlyn Adkins Rachel Antonutti

Kristin Burkholder Memorial Scholarship \$2k (\$500 per year for four years) Nathan Barta Aila Gabel Ava Magnuson Adrianna Menor Emily Rengo

LaMarche Creek \$2500 Keone Anderson

Jack Johnson

Sherry Peterson Kalm Memorial Scholarship \$1500 Tenley Stewart

Esko Educational Foundation Scholarship \$1200 Michael Cornell Liam McWilliams Alexis Tester

Dr. Jacob & Betty Bergstedt \$1000 Madison South Jordynne Wohling

Jessica Blake Memorial Scholarship \$1000 Kade Gonsorowski Kaiden Moe

Federated Co-op Oil & Propane Scholarship \$1000 Emilia Pianalto

Davis Helberg Memorial Scholarship \$1000 Mikayli Marciulionis Alyssa True

RAM Scholarship \$1000 Grace Hrabik

RAM Employees Scholarship \$1000 Nathaniel Rengo

Rod & Sharon Sandberg Scholarship \$1000 Grace Shingledecker

Bob & Betsy Towne

\$1000

Jayden Karppinen

Jarvis Family Memorial Scholarship

\$800

Cole Engen

Benjamin Holt

Tyler Slattengren

Esko Fire Dept/Zak Gamache Memorial Scholarship

\$500

Carver Kilischowski

Esko Educational Association

\$500

Ingrid Hexum

Brett Lillo

Cloquet Golden K Kiwanis

\$500

Orie Randell

National Bank of Commerce

\$500

Siri Anderson

Gladys Richardson Memorial Scholarship

\$500

Emily Hanson

Esko Educational Foundation Sisu Scholarship

\$500

Aaron Erickson

Five Additional Scholarships Are Also Noted:

Alworth Scholarship

\$20k (\$5000 per year for four years)

Keone Anderson

Rachel Antonutti

Michael Cornell

Grace Hrabik

Emily Rengo

Grace Shingledecker

Jordynne Wohling

Floy Gilman Scheidler Scholarship \$12k (\$1500 per semester, up to 8 semesters) Grace Shingledecker

Lake Country Power Scholarship \$4k (\$1000 per year for four years) Adrianna Menor

NuWay K&H Cooperative Scholarship \$500 Zachariah Erkkila

Esko High School Theater Scholarship \$500 Ava Magnuson